Testimonials

The majority of our work comes from word of mouth and repeat business from existing clients. Below are just a few of the testimonials we receive on a regular basis. We are always happy to take on new clients and if you like what you see and want to know more then please contact us.

  • review rating 5  Martin can be relied upon to well advise on the work required, provide good value for money, carry out the work professionally and is reliable and thoroughly trust-worthy.

    thumb Richard Sowell
    6/29/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent job and very reasonable. All work was done in a very professional manner. Very polite and helpful. Explained everything fully. Highly recommended.

    thumb Angie Payne
    4/14/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent service, came on agreed day at agreed time. Work was to the highest standard and was readily available for a follow up visit. Great all round value for money, would highly recommend.

    thumb Sarah Hubbard
    9/12/2018

    review rating 5  Mark replaced a pull cord to my shower. His price was very reasonable and he responded very quickly to my enquiry and fitted the cord next day ,even though I was not there he followed my instructions precisely, everything was left clean and tidy ,you would not know he had been.

    thumb eddie haldane
    6/27/2019

    review rating 5  Martin was great, he fitted an extractor fan in a downstairs bathroom. Arrived when he said he would, good communication and got on with the job. Will definitely be using him again for any future electrical work. Highly recommended. Thanks Martin

    thumb Michael Laud
    7/17/2019

    review rating 5  Martin got back to us promptly with our enquiry. He did a really good job, very efficient and would use him again.Martin explained everything that he was doing on our electrical report. The price he quoted was the price we paid (no extras). Lesley and Andy.

    thumb Andrew Ross
    7/13/2019

    review rating 5  Recommended. Good service, prompt attendance and work carried out swiftly, efficiently and to upfront agreed terms. Very happy to recommend Martin and MDS to anyone requiring a professional electrician. I will certainly be using Martin for more electrical works in the future.

    thumb Nick B
    4/02/2019

    review rating 5  We employed Martin on numerous jobs most, notably to install a new electrical feed to our external cabin and give us lighting and power in there. He has always been extremely courteous and always done an very professional job from start to finish and covered all of our needs. Always very happy with his work and will continue to use and recommend his services.

    thumb Matt Coleman
    8/15/2018

    review rating 5  Martin is very reliable, very efficient and well priced. He has done a couple of jobs for us and we have always been very impressed and very happy with the work he has done - and I would recommend him.

    thumb Abbie Smith
    4/03/2019

    review rating 5  Used Martin recently for various items - lights/extractor/outside plug/sockets. All fitted to high standard, in a timely manner. I also let Martin source some material for me and his choices were excellent. Turned up when he said - grreat communication. Very stress free experience. Would definitely recommend and will use again.

    thumb David Hagerty
    6/30/2019

    review rating 5  We will be using MDS again , work completed to a very high standard.

    thumb Jane Wheble
    5/24/2019

    review rating 5  First-class service and a good lesson in why I should not mess with electrics I now have him on speed dial highly recommended

    thumb Chris Searles
    7/04/2019

    review rating 5  Martin was quick to respond to my messages and provided clear quotes. He turned up promptly to start the work and did a great job on an electrical fan in the downstairs loo. Great guy would definitely recommend and use again, thanks

    thumb Bev
    6/27/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome Martin has the brilliant idea how to fix my wall lights in the lounge without damaging the decoration. the job is so neat, professional and Martin is a trustworthy person too as i left him with my house and garage keys. Only one word, he is the best electrician i have know so far. I will definitely get him doing some more works and will recommend him to anyone.

    thumb Marie Lafleur
    6/14/2019

Running a line for a shower pump

Very competitive and completed a number of other lighting jobs that needed doing at the same time. Get this guy over and you'll be very happy.

Gaz